14 April, 12:25 PM

Australia imposes sanctions on Russian fossil fuel companies Gazprom, Transneft

Australia has imposed another package of sanctions on Russia over its invasion of Ukraine, UK newspaper The Guardian reported on April 14. The sanctions list includes, in particular, Russian state-owned oil and gas companies Gazprom and Transneft.

There are 13 companies on the list in total. In addition to the oil and gas sector, Australia has imposed sanctions on Russia's largest telecommunications company, Rostelcom, the largest electricity producer, RusHydro, shipping companies and ports, as well as diamond mining company Alrosa.

Другие новости

Все новости