26 April 2022, 06:54 PM

Poland imposes sanctions against 15 Russian oligarchs, 35 firms over Ukraine war

Poland has imposed sanctions against 50 Russian individuals and businesses, including Russian state-owned gas company Gazprom, in response to Russia's invasion of Ukraine, according to a list of individuals and companies subject to sanctions published by the Polish Interior Ministry on April 26.

In particular, Russia's energy giants, Gazprom and Novatek (along with Russia’s Polish subsidiary, Novatek Green Energy) have come under sanctions.

Sanctions against Gazprom include a freeze on shares, other securities and dividends.

Sanctions against Novatek include asset freezes, and sanctions against its subsidiary in Krakow include exclusion from public procurement procedures.

Other companies on the sanctions list include Acron, PhosAgro, KamAZ, Kaspersky Lab, Severstal, EuroChem, Wildberries, SUEK, Sulzer, Faberlic, etc.

The list of Russian individuals subject to Polish sanctions includes Oleg Deripaska, Mikhail Fridman, Igor Sechin, Mikhail Gutseriev, Sait-Salam Gutserieva, Andrey Melnichenko, Alexander Melnichenko, Alexey Mordashov, Viatcheslav Kantor, Viktor Vekselberg, Tatyana Bakalchuk, Eugene Kaspersky, Boris Nuraliev, and Alexey Nechayev.

Другие новости

Все новости