16 May, 02:26 PM

Russian missile strikes kill six, injures 12 civilians in Donetsk Oblast, police say

Six civilians were killed and another 12 injured after Russia launched missile strikes on 10 settlements in Donetsk Oblast on May 15, the regional office of Ukraine's National Police has reported on Facebook.

In particular, the invaders used against the civilian population aircraft, tanks, heavy artillery, Grad and Tornado multiple rocket launchers, and missiles.

Mariupol, Avdiyivka, Toretsk, Lyman, Soledar, Zalizne, Bakhmut, Niu York, Dibrove, and Bakhmutske came under Russian attack.

Some 36 civilian facilities were destroyed, including residential buildings, a mosque, a factory, cafes, and critical infrastructure facilities.

The National Police said that they had documented Russian war crimes and initiated a pretrial investigation under Art. 438 (violation of rules of the warfare) of the Criminal Code of Ukraine.

Russia's war against Ukraine - the main events of May 16

Другие новости

Все новости